Wimbledon 2021: how to watch and know all about the tennis championships


Fans had to wait for the tournament after it was canceled last year due to the coronavirus pandemic; the only grand slam to be canceled.

The 2021 tournament will take place on Monday, June 28, and the men’s final will take place on Sunday, July 11.

And after the tournament organizer – the All England Lawn Tennis Club (AELTC) – said the grand slam will be a pilot event in the third phase of the UK government’s Event Research Program (ERP), the final stages of the event will be played in front of crowds at 100% capacity.

The event will resume with a capacity of 50% of the stadiums for the center court and the No.1 court, and 75% for the smaller exhibition courts.

For the fourth round and quarter-finals, the AELTC said it aimed to increase allowances for center court, No.1 court and ground passes. In addition, for the semi-finals and finals, it aims to have 100% capacity on center court and a small number of tickets on No. 1 court and ground passes.

Ticket holders will be required to show proof of Covid-19 status upon entry, either in the form of both vaccine doses or a negative lateral flow test within 48 hours of attendance.

They must also wear face coverings on site grounds, but will not be required to wear masks and maintain social distancing while seated at the site.

The AELTC has also announced that there will be a 5% reduction in prize money.

With the grand slam resuming its familiar place this summer, Novak Djokovic hopes to reclaim his Wimbledon title after winning it in 2019.

Djokovic stretches to play a forehand against Federer.

Djokovic is aiming for his sixth Wimbledon title and his 20th Grand Slam title after winning Roland Garros in June.

If he does, he will equal Roger Federer and Rafael Nadal in 20 Grand Slam singles titles in total.

Two-time Wimbledon champion Nadal has withdrawn from this year’s tournament, while Federer, 39, will once again don his famous headband in search of a ninth Wimbledon title.
In the women’s draw, world No.2 Naomi Osaka withdrew from Wimbledon for scheduling reasons.

In May, Osaka withdrew from the French Open after being fined $ 15,000 for refusing to speak to the media at Roland Garros.

The four-time Grand Slam champion posted a statement on Twitter saying she was stepping down so “everyone could focus on the tennis in Paris again”, adding that she “would take time away from the court “.

Osaka has revealed that she has “suffered from long periods of depression” since winning her first Grand Slam title in 2018.

Barty serves in her ladies' first round singles match against Saisai Zheng at Wimbledon in 2019.

No.1 seed Ashleigh Barty will be looking to win her second Grand Slam title after winning her first at Roland Garros in 2019.

The 25-year-old retired with a left thigh injury during her second round match at Roland Garros recently.

Here’s where you can watch the action:

Africa: Canal Plus International (Africa)

Asia: Disney Networks Singapore Pte Ltd

Australia: New

Canada: TSN Canada

China: CCTV5 (Mandarin), IQIYI


India: starry India

Middle East: beIN Sports MENA

South Africa: Supersport

South America: ESPN Latin America (ESPN Sur)

Turkey: Saran Sport, S Sport (sublicensee), TRT (sublicensee)

UK: BBC TV & Radio, Eurosport UK

United States: ESPN, Tennis Channel

Click on here to see the full list

You Can Read Also

Politics News



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *