Marvel Announces New Movies and TV Shows at San Diego Comic-Con | Ents & Arts News




Marvel made a series of announcements at this year’s Comic-Con in San Diego.

Black Panther: Wakanda Forever will complete Phase Four of the Cinematic Universe on November 11, and the next two phases of the wonder Cinematic Universe (MCU) have been announced.

Fantastic Four will return on November 28, 2024, followed by Avengers: Kang Dynasty on May 25, 2025 before concluding with Avengers: Secret Wars on November 7, 2025.

Marvel has dubbed this final period of the MCU – Phases Four through Six – as the “Multiverse Saga”, which culminates in Secret Wars.

Marvel Studios President Kevin Feige led Hall H at San Diego Comic-Con with a presentation of what’s next for the MCU.

A new trailer for upcoming Disney+ TV series She-Hulk: Attorney at Law has been revealed, while Samuel L Jackson will reprise the role of Nick Fury in Secret Invasion.

Ant-Man will return in February 2023, with Scott Lang encountering “their greatest enemy yet: Kang”.

Thor: Love and Thunder saw the Guardians of the Galaxy return and their film’s third column will arrive on May 5, 2023.

The first trailer for Black Panther: Wakanda Forever has been released, featuring a tribute to Chadwick Boseman, who played King T’Challa in the film.

The film’s director, Ryan Coogler, recalled sitting down with Boseman at a previous Comic-Con. “Chadwick had these huge hands and he was just hugging my shoulders. I felt his hand the rest of the day,” he said.

“I promise you, I can feel his hand on me right now.”

Stars from the films, including Chris Pratt, Karen Gillan, Will Poulter, Paul Rudd and Evangeline Lilly, appeared in person at the panel.

Mr. Feige also revealed that Marvel’s Phase Six will begin on November 8, 2024, with a Fantastic Four movie, adding that it will end around the end of 2025 with two new Avengers movies.


You Can Read Also

Latest News



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.