Bayern Munich win their 10th consecutive Bundesliga title after beating Borussia Dortmund


They are the first club in Europe’s top five leagues to win 10 consecutive titles.

The beer flowed freely as Bayern players celebrated on the pitch, with teammates throwing the iconic mugs at each other full time.

The German powerhouse clinched the league title after pulling a 12-point gap with three games remaining, underlining their dominance over the past decade.

Julian Nagelsmann’s side knew a win against Dortmund in Der Klassiker on Saturday would be enough, and they took a 2-0 lead before half-time.

Goals from Serge Gnabry and Robert Lewandowski seemed to give the Bavarians full control, but Emre Can halved the deficit after the break with a penalty.

Dortmund then began to put pressure on the hosts, but youngster Jamal Musiala secured victory with a goal in the closing stages.

Despite their domestic dominance, Bayern received plenty of criticism after crashing out of the Champions League at the quarter-final stage, losing more than two legs to Villarreal.

But the team and manager Nagelsmann have now delivered a long-awaited league title for their fans to celebrate.

“Just for those moments…that’s the best,” said Thomas Mueller, who won his 11th title. “We really wanted to win here. There was a lot of frustration the last few days and we could play today.”

Mueller continued, “It’s not boring. It’s outstanding. The more you earn, the greedier you get every year.”

You Can Read Also

Politics News



মন্তব্য করুন

আপনার ই-মেইল এ্যাড্রেস প্রকাশিত হবে না। * চিহ্নিত বিষয়গুলো আবশ্যক।